The Foundation is a federally incorporated not-for-profit corporation and is a registered charity under the Income Tax Act.  The affairs of the Foundation are managed by its Board of Directors.   The Directors of the Foundation are elected annually by the members for a term of one year.  There are currently seven directors of the Foundation:  Phil Walton (Chair),  Beth Oakes,  Cindy Sibold,  Judy Tranter, Katharine Dalton, Roz Titley and Blair Mackenzie (Treasurer and Secretary).  The members of the Foundation are the members from time to time of the Association of Stoney Lake Cottagers Inc. ("ASLC") .  The Foundation, however, operates completely independently from the ASLC.  

The next annual meeting of the Foundation will be held via on Saturday July 3, 2021 starting at 10:00 a.m.  in conjunction with the annual meeting of the ASLC.  At the meeting members received  a report on activities during 2020 together with a copy of the financial statements of the Foundation for 2020.   At the meeting, members elected the directors for the current year.   Here is a copy of our Annual Report to the members for 2020 including the names of the of directors proposed for election at the meeting.

The Foundation files annual reports with the Charities Directorate of the Canada Revenue Agency.    These reports can be viewed at the Charities Directorate website.