The Foundation is a federally incorporated not-for-profit corporation and is a registered charity under the Income Tax Act.  The affairs of the Foundation are managed by its Board of Directors.   The Directors of the Foundation are elected annually by the members for a term of one year.  There are currently five directors of the Foundation:  Phil Walton (Chair),  Beth Oakes,  Roz Titley, Judy Tranter and Blair Mackenzie (Treasurer and Secretary).

The members of the Foundation are the members from time to time of the Association of Stoney Lake Cottagers Inc. (“ASLC”) .  The Foundation, however, operates completely independently from the ASLC.  The next annual meeting of the Foundation will be held via on Saturday June 27, 2020 starting at 10:00 a.m.   At the meeting members will receive a report on activities during 2019 together with a copy of the financial statements of the Foundation for 2019.   At the meeting, members will be asked to elect directors for the ensuing year.   Here is a copy of our Annual Report to the members for 2019, including the names of the of directors proposed for election at the meeting.

The Foundation files annual reports with the Charities Directorate of the Canada Revenue Agency.    These reports can be viewed at the Charities Directorate website.